Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Troy Sunken offered terrific help in finding me just the perfect car! I have had it a couple of weeks and am loving my Chevrolet Equinox. Troy Sunken took the time to show me all the features and helped this transaction go seamlessly. Thank you, Fairmont Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

We recently purchased a new 3LT 2019 Traverse from Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont and worked with salesman Troy Sunken. He did a great job explaining everything to us in detail and took time explaining all the new amenities that the latest model provided. Hawkin’s is a family business and each customer is treated that way. Troy made sure all our questions were answered from specs to financing! They even had everything ready for us the very next day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

I was very happy with Nick Weisbeck. He was very helpful on what I was looking for. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again for your help. Thanks, JoAnn Wohlhuter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2019

We recently purchased a 2016 Buick Enclave at Hawkins Chevrolet. After quite a bit of internet searching for the exact features we were looking for, we were lucky enough to find it right here in Fairmont. We worked with Troy Sunken, who was very responsive and professional. We never felt pressured, and Troy was very knowledgeable. With a fair price on the Enclave and on our trade-in, the entire process was quick and painless, just like it should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

I thought I'd right a quick review on the great service I received from Dale Splinter and the team at Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont, MN. After looking at numerous cars on-line, I came across one that I really liked (2013 Cadillac XTS - great price on a great vehicle) at Hawkins Chevrolet and I had the priviledge of working with Dale throughout the process of purchasing. While asking numerous questions about the car via e-mail, Dale was more than happy to answer everything I asked and his response time was extremely fast. When working with the finance department, Tabitha was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

I recently purchased a used 2016 Malibu from Hawkins. Dale Splinter and Tabitha Bicknase were wonderful. Both were professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Hawkins Chevrolet if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Great group of nice people. This is the second vehicle we bought from Hawkins. Didn't want to see the Camero go, but our new Chevy is very nice, easier for Granny to get into.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

I Bought a low mile 2014 Prius V from them. Nick Weisbeck went the extra mile for me and was willing to work with me regardless that I was well out of town. Great dealer and Nick is the best. He took a bunch of extra pictures and even a couple of videos so I knew exactly what I was getting before I took the 6-hour drive to there dealership. I even got them to budge a bit on the price. The best part, I took longer to check the car out when there then they took to do the paperwork. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

I Bought a low mile 20114 Prius V from them. Nick Weisbeck went the extra mile for me and was willing to work with me regardless that I was well out of town. Great dealer and Nick is the best. He took a bunch of extra pictures and even a couple of videos so I knew exactly what I was getting before I took the 6-hour drive to there dealership. I even got them to budge a bit on the price. The best part, I took longer to check the car out when there then they took to do the paperwork. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

Bought a newer vehicle and traded in ours. Dale did an excellent job. He had everything ready to go and there was no waiting involved. When we closed all paperwork was filled out and it was a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Everyone was very knowledgeable and accommodating while I was looking for a different vehicle. Different options and features were discussed. The test drive with Dale Splinter in the vehicle that I was considering was very informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Troy Sunken is always very helpful to work with along with the other staff at Hawkins. Appreciate shopping local for my vehicle needs and appreciate Troy's help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

they are polite and willing to make your experience a good one i have no complaints,,and would be glad to continue doing business with Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

We/ve been waiting for a right vehicle purchase to use for a long run. Troy Sunken and others have been very straightforward with positive atmospahere. My wife is satisfied. Thanks for your honesty and intregity,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

Dale Splinter was very helpful and willing to negotiate to help me get exactly what i was looking for and what worked best for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

Dale Splinter and everyone was very helpful at Hawkins. Easiest buying process I have ever been through while buying a car. I am definitely keeping them in mind when the need for a new car arises again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

We have bought several cars from Troy at Hawkins Chevrolet. He is always very helpful in finding us the vehicle that we are looking for. This time he was able to find exactly what we wanted in a low mile 2018 Chevrolet Traverse. Thanks Troy for making our vehicle purchased so easy and enjoyable. We love our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

Very good buying experience. Mike Weisbeck was informative and great to deal with. Would recommend purchasing from the Hawkins dealership. The whole staff is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

I went online to look for a new vehicle, I checked several different dealerships, addressed what I was looking for, the only one who even responded was Hawkins Chev. in Fairmont. At first I was in contact with Nick,who was extremely nice and helpful. I arranged to test drive the Equinox on a Saturday afternoon, when we arrived at the dealership, Nick was tied up with other customers,Troy Sunken greeted us, asked if he could help us out. After telling him about arranging for the test drive,he grabbed the keys and got the vehicle for us. After ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Nick was very good to work with and helpful as we looked at the vehicle. I believe we got a very fair deal. We have had a few issues with the vehicle that we are still working through. They have been helpful up until this point, but I can't say the issue is completely resolved as I write this. Tabitha did a great job helping us find financing at a competitive rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

From the start, this was a very good experience for us. The website is easy to use, they have a great selection (impressive in a smaller town), both Troy Sunken and Tabitha Bicknase were quick to respond and very helpful. We had checked out a number of dealerships to find the car my wife really wanted at a good price. The dealership was a little over two hours away from us, but we decided to make the trek. I can say now it was well worth the time. My wife loved the vehicle and they worked with us to make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

The good price advertised on the vehicle we bought brought us to Hawkins Chevrolet. Our experience with Troy Sunken will make it a dealership to keep in mind for our next vehicle purchases. The vehicle/price lived up to our expectation, and his knowledge and ability to give us info needed to help us make our decision was invaluable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

I had my eye a car for a couple of weeks and decided to pop in and take it for a test drive. I love it! Troy was very helpful and knowledgeable. This was actually my second time working with Troy. I definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

Every question I had was answered and I was able to get in when it worked for me to drive the car and pick it up. Troy was the salesman I went through and he helped with everything from beginning to end. I would definitely go there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

Our experience at Hawkins was highlighted as Troy Sunken took us through the purchase of an older vehicle. His knowledge and respect was great. The mechanics and reconditioning crews did all and more than what was requested. Thanks Hawkins!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Nick Weisbeck is one of the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. I'm only very satisfied with the vehicle itself, but the five star rating comes from my service from Nick Weisbeck at Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont Minnesota. They worked with me so well that I reassured them when I left my next vehicle will be coming off their lot and with hopes up doing business with Nick again. I would highly recommend Nick and this dealership to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

Dale was fantastic to work with. This was a lengthy deal due to many unforeseen delays on both parties. Dale was very patient with us on our delays and good at keeping us informed on their delays. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

Troy at Hawkins was very easy to work with. He was very informative and friendly! Tabitha had all the paperwork prepared ahead of time which saved us all a lot of time and that is important to me. I’m enjoying my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

My salesman,Dale Splinter,sold me my 1st Equinox. I asked him to keep eye out for my next Equinox. He informed me of 1 sooner than I anticipated! He answered my questions, spent time going through controls etc,set up xm radio,On star...and showed me how to use them. Best part was the" Congratulations on your new car" at the end. Hawkins team is an asset to our community

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2018

I was happy to find a great car at a great deal so close to my hometown. Small town dealerships are so trustworthy. I was very happy with what they offered for my trade in. They even had to stay late to finish my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

Dale splinter knew the situation we were in. He did not pressure us into anything. He helped us secure a rental in the meantime. Just asked what we were looking for and what color, told us if they didn’t have the color they would look for it. We have purashed 2 other vehicles from him in the past, and he has always been there for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

Cade Hartwig was very helpful in listening to our preferances and needs. He was knowledgable and full of helpful information for us and we would recommend him to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2018

Great experience! Nick Weisbe k went above and beyond the call of duty. Even drove 10 miles out of his way to deliver my laptop that I forgot in my trade in vehicle. Great place and highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

We were impressed with how courteous and professional the staff was and how friendly our sales rep, Nick Weisbeck, was. He carefully explained details and functions of the car during the test drive. We were pleased with the trade-in value of our vehicle and considered it a fair price. One thing that stands out is how quick and efficient the purchasing process was and with little effort on our part. Best of all, we liked being able to shop locally and know that we received quality service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

We recently purchased a used Chevrolet Equinox from Hawkins. The price was very fair and the salesman Nick Weisbeck was very knowledgeable and helpful. He took the time to explain the many features of the vehicle and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Cade Hartwig was extremely helpful. He addressed all my concerns in the matter of acquiring a used vehicle. I really appreciated the time he spent explaining the various features of the vehicle I purchased. He couldn't have been more helpful! It was also wonderful the way the dealership was willing to work with you, and not just interested in making a sale. Very good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

Purchased a Chevrolet Avalanche. Price was very good and they corrected a few things, alignment and a door fitting very quickly. Has to be the quickest purchase process we have ever gone thru! Great staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2018

Sales Dept and Tabitha was helpful and answered all of our questions. Very good service. Never felt rushed to make a decision. I recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Found a truck that was exactly what I was looking for! Everything went very well and I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from Hawkins! Hands down the best car-buying experience I've ever had! Thanks Chevy Cade!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2018

Hawkins has great people and willing to help with anything and everything, that is why I came back and trust them to sell me my 4th vehicle from Hawkins!! Thanks again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

It was nice to show up with the vehicle you are looking to buy, and they had it out front shined up for us at the dealership! The staff was nice and accommodating. We were on a time crunch, and they understood and did everything they could to make it a great experience, but also get us on our way home with our new vehicle. Troy Sunken was not only professional, but very knowledgeable about the car and industry! IT was a pleasure to work with Troy and the rest of the people at Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

My wife and I recently purchased our 14' Chevy Impala LTZ from Hawkins and I worked solely with Troy Sunken throughout the whole buying process. We bought from out of state but the communication was great from Troy, and everything was done by the time we showed up to purchase. After viewing all the photos and talking with Troy the car turned out to be exactly as I expected it to be. After a quick test drive we sat down to sign some paperwork, hand over the check and we were on our way back home. If I had one thing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Troy Sunken really listened to us and helped us get exactly what we wanted as options on a new vehicle. He thoroughly and patiently explained advantages and disadvantages of the different choices offered to us. He efficiently and effectively facilitated the location of a vehicle that we desired and had it delivered to HAWKINS in a timely manner for us. He had regular communication with us to keep us informed of the progress regarding our purchase. He was personable and professional. He is the reason that we are repeat customers. Tabitha Bicknase guided us painlessly through a stack of paperwork ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Cade Hartwig did a great job in helping us find a truck. I was very impressed with how the whole process went. When we got there, he had all the paper work ready for us to sign. He explained everything in full detail, and then he sent us to Tabitha Bicknase, and she was also amazing. And to top it all off, they gave us a gas card to fill the truck up. Just a little extra perk. We have bought a lot of cars/trucks, and I would say this was one of our best experiences. Thank you Hawkins ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Cade did a great job finding the car that we wanted. We were not pressured and he was very professional. We have bought others vehicles at this dealership and they did a great job then and that is why we returned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

My brother is good friends with both the sales and finance department at Hawkins. We had been in contact with Cade to watch for a low mileage vehicle for our soon to be 16yr old. My brother actually alerted me the moment he heard about a 2006 Chevy Impala that became available. This was a little bigger vehicle than we thought we wanted but the mint condition and low mileage of the car really put in our minds that this would be a safer longer lasting vehicle for her. We were able to have my brother test drive it and complete ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Used car and truck buying has a lot of options these days. Walking around the local used car lots with my dad looking for my first vehicle 40 years ago is a special memory, but today, with the internet, it seems the choices are unlimited. Being unable to find the model I was looking for locally, I threw out a net for my search which covered a 250 mile radius in all directions from where I live in central Iowa. Literally scoured every source online...websites, private sellers on Craigslist and Facebook, every day for over a month. After a day wasted ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

Troy Sunken made my car sale and trade seemless. I appreciated the no pressure sales. He even ordered the missing floor mats at no cost!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2018

We recently purchased a vehicle from Hawkins. Dale Splinter was very professional and answered all our questions. We were treated well by everyone at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

We were under a time crunch for finding a car for my daughter who was moving to another state. We found a beautiful car in our price range on Hawkins website. The salesperson stayed past closing to let us test drive it. They offered us a fair price on a trade in and two days later we purchased a new to us vehicle. They were very helpful & welcoming!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

Had the vehicle I was looking for. Dealt with me on a few issues. I wanted the tahoe but it was missing the 3rd row seat, we came to a price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

My wife told me about Hawkins a couple years ago and she was right. Troy Sunken was very helpful. He was professional and had a answer to my questions. I highly recommend Hawkins if you are looking to buy from a honest family owned dealership. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

Sales was very easy to work with. Cade Hartwig was available by personal phone at any time. The truck was cleaned well and ready to go when I needed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

Hawkins was able to find the truck that I wanted. They have always been very helpful and informative in helping me. Very professional. They advised me of all the options available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

Cade was very helpful and patient with us. We had been looking a long time. We found what we wanted and Cade again was very patient with us. We really like the Edge. Some how the flashers came on and we didn't know how to get them off. It just so happened that Cade called at that very moment. He got it figured out. Again very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

Just made a purchase. Everything went really smooth! The vehicle was prepped wonderfully and the salesperson (Dale Splinter) was very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and accommodating with my schedule! Tabitha Bicknase was very informative about all of the offered warranty and maintenance options. Will definitely be going back for future vehicles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2018

I didn't have a lot of car buying experience, but Troy Sunken was very helpful and thorough in answering my questions and giving me all of the information I needed to choose the right car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

We recently bought a new Equinox from Hawkins Chevrolet. Dale Splinter has helped us in the past and he was right on top of explaining the new features he thought I would enjoy with the newer model. We thought that we may be looking for awhile for a model/color that I wanted but they had a car there that fit my needs. Both Dale Splinter and Tabitha Bicknase made the purchase quick and easy with taking care of all the details. I was driving my new Equinox home the next day! We have always been pleased with the friendly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2018

The past few years I have purchased vehicles from Hawkins; from Dale Splinter who's very professional and and helpful as well. Their dealership is equally efficient in completing the sale. Also the service I've had done was quickly performed and done right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018

I purchased a used Nissan Altima last week from Troy Sunken. I was impressed with how helpful Troy was. He explained all of the vehicle features that I didn't have on my prior vehicle. I've recommend Troy Sunken at Hawkins to everyone who has complimented me on my Nissan. Thank you for all of your help, Shirley Sandt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2018

It was great being able to do most of the paperwork online and not wasting a day sitting at a dealership., went well no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

Cade Hartwig is the best salesman ever he helped with everything we needed and answered all our questions we had he is the best salesman ever we will definitely be back to this dealership to buy vehicles from him and HAWKINS Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

All the folks at Hawkins Chevrolet were helpful. Our salesperson, Troy Sunken, was especially knowledgeable and polite in helping us choose a new vehicle - without being pushy at all. A very good experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

Cade Hartwig was extremely helpful! I appreciate it immensely the time he took to ensure I got what I wanted in a vehicle. I did!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2018

i was looking for a car for my daughter and saw one in there website. I called ahead to make sure it was still there since it was an hour drive for us and they were very helpful on the phone. Drove down with my daughter and dealt with Troy. He was very helpful and explained any questions my daughter and I had thoroughly. Overall great experiance and we were able to bring the car home and feel very confident in the purchase. Great experience!!! Thanks Troy!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

TROY SUNKEN WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH! HE MADE OUR BUYING PROCESS QUICK AND EASY. THE ENTIRE TEAM WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM THEM IN THE FUTURE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

Local dealership that went above and beyond to make sure that I was a satisfied customer. The flow from looking at the care to all through was outstanding. Thank you Troy Sucken and Hawkins!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

I came to Hawkins looking for a good used pickup and met Troy Sunken he was so good to me we walked the used car lot, looking at the pickups, then he made sure I had all the information I need and explained everything to me. I really enjoyed working with Troy he made buying my first pickup a fun experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

The service at Hawkins is awesome and so was our salesman Troy Sunken. Troy was so helpful while helping us look at the vehicle we were interested in and it's the one we ended up buying. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2018

We generally hate buying cars but Troy Sunken made the experience fun with no pressure. He answered all our questions and showed us a great car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

Troy and the rest of the staff at Hawkins always treat us very well. Any time we are there it is a very welcoming experience! The entire team at Hawkins Chevrolet makes the vehicle buying experience fun and hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

We had a great experience with Hawkins and with Cade Hartwig. He wasn't pushy and truly tried to help us find what we wanted and were looking for. We were impressed with both Cade and Hawkins. There's a reason we come back to this dealer when we need a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

My husband and I bought our first brand new vehicle there in 2002 thru Dale Splinter. We came back in March of 2018 looking for a different vehicle and Dale again sold us our Acaida. Very friendly people working there. Thanks again Dale Splinter for helping us find our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2018

My husband and I were looking for a new van on CarGurus.com. We stumbled upon our new to us van at Hawkins Chevrolet and contact them. Cade Hartwig responded to our e-mail in a timely fashion and whenever we had a question heard back from them within a day. The price we paid for what we got for the van we felt was definitely a great deal from what we saw out there! We are finding new features it seems every time we drive it and couldn't be more happy! Would definitely recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

There services was great and there people are amazing i not only got a great looking car but i also got a great deal thank you Troy Sunken and HawkinsChevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

We were looking for a different vehicle and found one at Hawkins in Fairmont. Cade was very helpful getting us into the vehicle that we got.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

I worked with Cade Hartwig, he was very friendly and I felt he was knowledgeable on the Traverse vehicles we were looking at. He made sure I knew and understood all the features it had before we took it home. Tabitha Bicknase was also very helpful with the financing end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

1 week after purchase. Troy Sunken knew the 2015 Certified Traverse well. Great experience from start to finish. A few issues we will have fixed locally under warantee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

as always troy was very help to answer any questions.service department was very helpful to fix a problem that we had and got us on the road in a timely manner. plan to purchase my next car here in a couple years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2018

This is the second car we have leased from Hawkins. Troy Sunken was so helpful and courteous. He made sure we understood everything about closing out our past lease and starting a new one. We felt very confident that he was going to be there if we had any future questions. Tabitha Bicknase was also very helpful in getting all of the paperwork done. The whole experience was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

We had purchased a "14" equinox and the 4 under the hood was adequate but not exactly to my liking. We enjoyed the vehicle and when I ralized that they had a used 16 with a v6, well we had to take a look. An agreement was made to touch up a couple dings and that turned out well. Although the better half noticed a little something that was overlooked when we were taking delivery. Troy took care of that post haste. So far we a totally happy with the decision to upgrade a couple years and whoever ends up with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

Dale Splinter was great to work with and very helpful. Got a great deal, and left the dealership knowing we will be taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2018

We recently bought a new car from Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont. We were working with Cade Hartwig on the purchase of our new car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. The people there are friendly and very helpful. Tabitha Bicknase worked on our financing and was very fast and friendly. It made buying a car a joyful experience .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018

Dale Splinter made the car buying process SO super easy! He told me all of the information I needed right off the bat and also answered all the questions I had along the way! Awesome guy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2018

When we were looking for our next vehicle our obvious choice was to go back to Hawkins since we got good service last time. Troy Sunken and the rest of the crew didn't disappoint!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

They happened to have exactly what I was looking for. Cade showed me all the ins and outs of my new vehicle so I couldn't have been more pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2018

Dale Splinter was so great to work with. They did not have the exact vehicle I wanted so he got my specs on found me exactly what I wanted within 2 weeks. He made the car buying experience easy, fast, and fun which is exactly what it should be like. Thank you Dale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2018

Always enjoy working with Troy Sunken when buying our vehicles. Great service department as well. Tabitha takes care of all the details in a very efficient and fun manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

They were easy to deal with. Cade Hartwig was great to work with. They called when the Tahoe was ready to pick up and the paperwork was all ready when we got there to sign.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2018

easy to deal with no pressure to have to buy today.Troy Sunken was great to work with. Called when truck was ready had paperwork already to sign and be on my merry way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

After my car was wrecked in a car accident, I decided my next vehicle would be a pickup. After visiting the local dealers in Mankato, and searching their inventories, I didn't find "the truck" I wanted or captured my attention. I checked the websites of area dealers and found "the truck" I was looking for at Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont. I call Hawkins on a Saturday morning, and talked with Dale Splinter, and he said the truck was still available. I explained I lived an hour away and would be there at noon. When I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2018

I had been looking for a vehicle within 200 miles. Hawkins had a vehicle I was interested in. They informed me there was a promotion going on if I considered a 2017 vehicle. It saved me several thousand dollars. They were the only dealer that shared that with us. They didn’t have one in stock but found one for me. They made it very easy on us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

We have bought several vehicles from Troy Sunken though the years. Every time it has been a great experience with not only Troy, but the entire Hawkins staff. We will definitely be back again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2018

There was no pressure to buy very laid back. This is my kind of buying. They were very friendly and explained every thing to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

I found the car I wanted at a good price. Cade Hartwig was helpful and put me in that car. He really made this a great experience for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2018

Cade Hartwig did a fantastic job getting us into our Traverse! Great service! He was quick to respond to us and always very helpful and friendly! Home town experience, which we loved. We will certainly be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2018

Love my car, great dealership. Cade Hartwig rocks, follows up after the deal. Couldn't be happier. Haven't used a dealer in years, I will go back to Hawkins everytime

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

Very friendly staff! Great to work with. Troy found the car I wanted and was able to get it in stock in a timely matter. Sue was great to work with on car rental until I was able to get a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2017

Troy Sunken was very friendly and helped us with all questions that we had with the vehicles that we were looking at. This is the second vehicle brought through Troy Sunken in the last year and I will continue to go to him if and when I start to look for another vehicle. Tabitha Bicknase was also very helpful and super friendly in going over the finical part of the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2017

I gave the rating that I did because many times I get the feeling of not being taken seriously because I’m a woman and they did not make me feel that way. Also I’m a single mother who works full time and part time and they work with me on that making my service fast and efficient!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review