Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I had a great experience finding a vehicle that best suited me. Thank you to Troy Sunken for being patient and understanding throughout the process. Also thank you to Tabitha Bicknase with your help as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Hawkins Chevrolet is where we go when we need a vehicle. Troy Sunken, our sales person, is very knowledgeable about vehicles and answers questions we have. We have purchased several vehicles from Hawkins Chevrolet and have always been very satisfied. The maintenance of our vehicles has almost always been done at Hawkins and done well. Their service people do their best to accommodate our needs. When buying a vehicle Tabitha Bicknase is a great help. She knows the ropes about titles, insurance, license and we come away feeling confident about the process.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Had trouble finding the car we wanted when new vehicles could not be found. Found one at Hawkins in Fairmont and could not be happier. I hate buying new cars because of all the paperwork but Casey Simpson made it go smooth and she was very helpful. Before I left the lot she had everything set up on the radio for services and showed me how to use all the buttons and gadgets.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Troy Sunken was awesome from the start. I seen an Enclave they had on a Sunday evening online but was not able to get there to look at it until Thursday as we live 3 hours away. Troy held the Enclave for us until Thursday. My boyfriend talked with him on the phone a few times asking questions and getting a feel for what kind of place this was. He was confident from the start that Troy was an honest salesman and wasn’t shady. We had a bad experience at the last dealership we found a car at. We would’...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Troy worked very efficiently on answering any of my questions and resolving any of my concerns. I was very happy with how quickly after my truck arrived that Troy got my truck ready with the accessories so I could take possession and begin enjoying my new Silverado.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Thank you so much "Salesman in Black" Nick Weisbeck for your exemplary service in guiding us to the purchase of our new Traverse. You were very helpful in showing us the features of the vehicle, and did a great job showing us how to use them. You made this buying experience very comfortable, and effortless.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Thank you Troy Sunken for your help in leading us to the right car for us, a 2015 Chevy Equinox. Very clean car, smooth ride!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Thanks to Troy Sunken and Hawkins I am now a proud owner of a Chevy Silverado. I was in need of a liable vehicle and thanks to Troy I got it.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

Troy Sunken is amazing to work with and is helpful and great to work with. My family and I enjoy working with Troy Sunken. If we have any questions he is always available to help us out.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

Quality service from Troy Sunken at Hawkins Chevy. All departments are very respectful and courteous. They are tops on customer satisfaction. Continue their great service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2021

We purchased a new vehicle from Hawkin Chevrolet and very pleased with the service Troy Sunken gave us along with all the staff there was very friendly. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

I recently traded in my vehicle. I told Troy Sunken what I was looking for and he showed me exactly the vehicle that works perfect for me. I have done business with Hawkins Chevrolet for many years. Troy was kind, helpful, answered all my questions. Thank you Troy!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Thank you Troy Sunken for a great experience purchasing in our 2019 Ford Transit T-350! We appreciate your efforts in working with us from out of state and having everything ready on our arrival.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

I recently purchased a vehicle from Troy Sunken. Troy is very knowledgeable and gave me excellent service. Troy was available to answer questions before and after the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2020

Really appreciated working with Casey Simpson. It was the first time I've bought a car on my own. She made me feel very at ease, explained all the details clearly and gave me plenty of time to make a decision.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

The staff at Hawkins, especially Troy Sunken, were very friendly and welcoming. Troy was very knowledgeable and amazing in helping me with my purchase. This was my 3rd vehicle purchase there and I will keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Casey Simpson was great to work with. She was well informed about the vehicle I was interested in as well as all the vehicles I test drove. Very easy to work with. I brought my title for my old car along and was able to drive away the same day with an awesome car as well as great rate thanks to Tabatha!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2020

I have been in the market for a new truck for a while. After searching for the right vehicle with all the right options, I found it at Hawkins Chevrolet. I contacted the dealership and Casey Simpson took on my quest to own my perfect vehicle. I feel as though this truck was build with all my wants in mind. The experience was perfect from the dealership standpoint, everything I wanted to know about the vehicle was answered by Casey. I will be sending friends and family to Hawkins in the future. Long drive but well worth it. Dealership was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Troy Sunken offered terrific help in finding me just the perfect car! I have had it a couple of weeks and am loving my Chevrolet Equinox. Troy Sunken took the time to show me all the features and helped this transaction go seamlessly. Thank you, Fairmont Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Troy Sunken offered terrific help in finding me just the perfect car! I have had it a couple of weeks and am loving my Chevrolet Equinox. Troy Sunken took the time to show me all the features and helped this transaction go seamlessly. Thank you, Fairmont Hawkins Chevrolet.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Nick Weisbeck was amazing and very interested in what I was looking The whole Hawkins Dealership was an Awesome experience, good selection, saw what I wanted and purchased it. Very professional dealership and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2020

Troy Sunken was great to work with and very helpful through the whole process! Great experience at Hawkins every time we’ve worked with Troy. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

Troy Sunken was very knowledgeable. Great person to work with. Courteous just all around nice guy. We drove 100 miles to get the car unseen. Best choice we made.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2020

Thanks Troy Sunken and the Hawkins Team for working with us to get a newer used vehicle for my wife. Very satisfied with the vehicle and experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Four vehicle we have bought from Troy Sunken at Hawkins. Troy found the vehicle in the color I wanted and had it there within three days. Always excellent customer service! Troy n Tabitha are always great to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2020

Was looking online for a car for over 4 months when I found one I loved. Gave them a call and they were very friendly and scheduled me the next day to come and look at it. Troy Sunken helped me with everything about the car and the whole team there had excellent customer service. I would definitely buy from their dealership again!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2020

Had a terrible experience at a different dealership the same day and Troy Sunken and his crew at Hawkins Chevrolet turned my day right around! They were super friendly and eager to work with us as soon as we arrived. Ended up buying a car from them that same day because we knew we were in great hands. Definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a more personal experience and reliable car!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

We were very pleased to work with Troy Sunken and Tabitha Bicknase at Hawkins. It was a good shopping and purchase experience! Highly recommend Hawkins!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2020

Troy Sunken was very professional, friendly and helpful. The buying process was easy enough - in and out in about two hours. Replied promptly to messages and questions about the vechile I was interested in.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2020

Thanks Troy Sunken for your help in buying a truck through Hawkins Chev. You made the buying experience fun and easy! We would recommend friends to visit you at Hawkins!

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2020

Troy Sunken provided amazing service! He was very friendly, and made sure we were totally satisfied with our vehicle purchase. In addition, we received a nice thank you note from the owner thanking us personally for our business. You don’t find dealers like this everyday! We will definitely use Hawkins again for our next vehicle purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2020

Great people to deal with. Found the truck they had on Autotrader and was contacted by Troy. Worked out a deal with him, including my trade. Drove there six hours away and made the deal. All the people at Hawkins were very professional, especially at his time with Covid-19 going on.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2020

Troy Sunken help us out on everything to make it a great experience. We would buy again in the future with Troy! The dealership was also good to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2020

I have delt with Troy Sunken before and was very pleased and satisfied with our our pickups and his service.I am positive we will do business again.Great job. Thank you, Pat Murphy

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2020

To tell the truth I was looking for a Chevy Impala on cars.com when I looked at other options a picture of the Buick Regal I purchased popped up on Hawkins Chevrolet website. I wasn't really looking for a smaller car but I called Nick Weisbeck and talk to him about the vehicle. He told me what the vehicle had four options and the miles on it and it seems like it might fit my needs so I thought I needed to take a look for myself. We went and test drove the vehicle and it had many ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2020

We bought our second Equinox from Troy Sunken. Troy is very knowledgeable about the car and all the features. We appreciated his patience and calm manner when answering our questions. He made sure he explained all the features and how to use them before we left with the car. We will come back to Hawkins and Troy the next time we are looking for a car. Glenda and Tom Hoffmann - Delavan, MN

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2020

Troy and everyone at Hawkins Chevrolet was very helpful. I am satisfied with the vehicle it was represented correctly. I would go back again. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

Had a great overall experience with Nick Weisbeck and the team at Hawkins Chevrolet. Came from over 3 hours away, everything was ready for me when I got there, and entire process went very smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2020

Nick W. is the best. He helped me to order everything I wanted. He always took the time to answer all my questions. Would recommend Nick W. and Hawkins .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2020

It was a very good experience dealing with Hawkins Chevrolet and Troy Sunken. It is our second vehicle and when we need another vehicle we will be coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

Great place for great cars! Go see Nick W. For he is a honest salesman who genuinely cares about the customer! Excellent follow up and one hundred percent customer service! Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

Amazing service! Very friendly, went out of his way to make sure I was happy and even set up my phone to the car. You don’t find dealers like this everyday!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2019

Very accommodating, took their time in showing the features of the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2019

When we were again ready for another lease vehicle Troy Sunken was there to help us through the whole process of selection of a vehicle to the set up and review of all the features. Thanks Troy, you're the greatest.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

Troy Sunken was outstanding to work with. His product knowledge was excellent, he was patient and very good with explaining everything about the automobile. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

Hawkins is my Chevy Truck Dealer. They are awesome to work with and take great care of their customers. Troy Sunken is my go-to salesman and always has my best interest in mind! He's great to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2019

Nick Weisbeck did an excellent job in helping me with the process of looking for the truck I wanted through purchasing the truck in the short amount of time that I had.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

Nick was very helpful, and explained everything well. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Good inventory of new and used vehicles. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

Troy Sunken and staff at Hawkins made my purchase very enjoyable. I highly recommend Hawkins. Great service and staff, very accommodating. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2019

Just recently found a vehicle that met everything I was looking for. Dale Splinter, was so easy to work with and very personable, making the buying process so easy! Highly recommend this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2019

I worked with Nick Weisbeck for my recent Suburban Purchase. He did an outstanding job and followed up on this opportunity with me for several months. Nick Weisbeck Is an exemplary sales professional and a wonderful and committed employee. I will use him again in the future for my next purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2019

We recently purchased a new 3LT 2019 Traverse from Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont and worked with salesman Troy Sunken. He did a great job explaining everything to us in detail and took time explaining all the new amenities that the latest model provided. Hawkin’s is a family business and each customer is treated that way. Troy made sure all our questions were answered from specs to financing! They even had everything ready for us the very next day!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2019

Loved the people and the car was exactly as described. Will certainly return here to purchase in the future. They even stayed late on a Saturday so we could drive the car home that day!!! Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2019

Troy did an excellent job from start to finish. We walked in to look at a car for our daughter and left with as a happy customer with a car. Great job with the entire process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

I was very happy with Nick Weisbeck. He was very helpful on what I was looking for. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again for your help. Thanks, JoAnn Wohlhuter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2019

We recently purchased a 2016 Buick Enclave at Hawkins Chevrolet. After quite a bit of internet searching for the exact features we were looking for, we were lucky enough to find it right here in Fairmont. We worked with Troy Sunken, who was very responsive and professional. We never felt pressured, and Troy was very knowledgeable. With a fair price on the Enclave and on our trade-in, the entire process was quick and painless, just like it should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2019

I thought I'd right a quick review on the great service I received from Dale Splinter and the team at Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont, MN. After looking at numerous cars on-line, I came across one that I really liked (2013 Cadillac XTS - great price on a great vehicle) at Hawkins Chevrolet and I had the priviledge of working with Dale throughout the process of purchasing. While asking numerous questions about the car via e-mail, Dale was more than happy to answer everything I asked and his response time was extremely fast. When working with the finance department, Tabitha was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

I recently purchased a used 2016 Malibu from Hawkins. Dale Splinter and Tabitha Bicknase were wonderful. Both were professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Hawkins Chevrolet if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Great group of nice people. This is the second vehicle we bought from Hawkins. Didn't want to see the Camero go, but our new Chevy is very nice, easier for Granny to get into.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

I Bought a low mile 2014 Prius V from them. Nick Weisbeck went the extra mile for me and was willing to work with me regardless that I was well out of town. Great dealer and Nick is the best. He took a bunch of extra pictures and even a couple of videos so I knew exactly what I was getting before I took the 6-hour drive to there dealership. I even got them to budge a bit on the price. The best part, I took longer to check the car out when there then they took to do the paperwork. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

I Bought a low mile 20114 Prius V from them. Nick Weisbeck went the extra mile for me and was willing to work with me regardless that I was well out of town. Great dealer and Nick is the best. He took a bunch of extra pictures and even a couple of videos so I knew exactly what I was getting before I took the 6-hour drive to there dealership. I even got them to budge a bit on the price. The best part, I took longer to check the car out when there then they took to do the paperwork. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

Bought a newer vehicle and traded in ours. Dale did an excellent job. He had everything ready to go and there was no waiting involved. When we closed all paperwork was filled out and it was a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

Everyone was very knowledgeable and accommodating while I was looking for a different vehicle. Different options and features were discussed. The test drive with Dale Splinter in the vehicle that I was considering was very informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Troy Sunken is always very helpful to work with along with the other staff at Hawkins. Appreciate shopping local for my vehicle needs and appreciate Troy's help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

they are polite and willing to make your experience a good one i have no complaints,,and would be glad to continue doing business with Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

We/ve been waiting for a right vehicle purchase to use for a long run. Troy Sunken and others have been very straightforward with positive atmospahere. My wife is satisfied. Thanks for your honesty and intregity,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

Dale Splinter was very helpful and willing to negotiate to help me get exactly what i was looking for and what worked best for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

Dale Splinter and everyone was very helpful at Hawkins. Easiest buying process I have ever been through while buying a car. I am definitely keeping them in mind when the need for a new car arises again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

We have bought several cars from Troy at Hawkins Chevrolet. He is always very helpful in finding us the vehicle that we are looking for. This time he was able to find exactly what we wanted in a low mile 2018 Chevrolet Traverse. Thanks Troy for making our vehicle purchased so easy and enjoyable. We love our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

Very good buying experience. Mike Weisbeck was informative and great to deal with. Would recommend purchasing from the Hawkins dealership. The whole staff is great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

I went online to look for a new vehicle, I checked several different dealerships, addressed what I was looking for, the only one who even responded was Hawkins Chev. in Fairmont. At first I was in contact with Nick,who was extremely nice and helpful. I arranged to test drive the Equinox on a Saturday afternoon, when we arrived at the dealership, Nick was tied up with other customers,Troy Sunken greeted us, asked if he could help us out. After telling him about arranging for the test drive,he grabbed the keys and got the vehicle for us. After ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Nick was very good to work with and helpful as we looked at the vehicle. I believe we got a very fair deal. We have had a few issues with the vehicle that we are still working through. They have been helpful up until this point, but I can't say the issue is completely resolved as I write this. Tabitha did a great job helping us find financing at a competitive rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

From the start, this was a very good experience for us. The website is easy to use, they have a great selection (impressive in a smaller town), both Troy Sunken and Tabitha Bicknase were quick to respond and very helpful. We had checked out a number of dealerships to find the car my wife really wanted at a good price. The dealership was a little over two hours away from us, but we decided to make the trek. I can say now it was well worth the time. My wife loved the vehicle and they worked with us to make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

The good price advertised on the vehicle we bought brought us to Hawkins Chevrolet. Our experience with Troy Sunken will make it a dealership to keep in mind for our next vehicle purchases. The vehicle/price lived up to our expectation, and his knowledge and ability to give us info needed to help us make our decision was invaluable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

I had my eye a car for a couple of weeks and decided to pop in and take it for a test drive. I love it! Troy was very helpful and knowledgeable. This was actually my second time working with Troy. I definitely recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

Every question I had was answered and I was able to get in when it worked for me to drive the car and pick it up. Troy was the salesman I went through and he helped with everything from beginning to end. I would definitely go there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

Our experience at Hawkins was highlighted as Troy Sunken took us through the purchase of an older vehicle. His knowledge and respect was great. The mechanics and reconditioning crews did all and more than what was requested. Thanks Hawkins!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Nick Weisbeck is one of the best salesman that I have ever dealt with. I'm only very satisfied with the vehicle itself, but the five star rating comes from my service from Nick Weisbeck at Hawkins Chevrolet in Fairmont Minnesota. They worked with me so well that I reassured them when I left my next vehicle will be coming off their lot and with hopes up doing business with Nick again. I would highly recommend Nick and this dealership to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

Dale was fantastic to work with. This was a lengthy deal due to many unforeseen delays on both parties. Dale was very patient with us on our delays and good at keeping us informed on their delays. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

Troy at Hawkins was very easy to work with. He was very informative and friendly! Tabitha had all the paperwork prepared ahead of time which saved us all a lot of time and that is important to me. I’m enjoying my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

My salesman,Dale Splinter,sold me my 1st Equinox. I asked him to keep eye out for my next Equinox. He informed me of 1 sooner than I anticipated! He answered my questions, spent time going through controls etc,set up xm radio,On star...and showed me how to use them. Best part was the" Congratulations on your new car" at the end. Hawkins team is an asset to our community

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2018

I was happy to find a great car at a great deal so close to my hometown. Small town dealerships are so trustworthy. I was very happy with what they offered for my trade in. They even had to stay late to finish my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

Dale splinter knew the situation we were in. He did not pressure us into anything. He helped us secure a rental in the meantime. Just asked what we were looking for and what color, told us if they didn’t have the color they would look for it. We have purashed 2 other vehicles from him in the past, and he has always been there for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

Cade Hartwig was very helpful in listening to our preferances and needs. He was knowledgable and full of helpful information for us and we would recommend him to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2018

Great experience! Nick Weisbe k went above and beyond the call of duty. Even drove 10 miles out of his way to deliver my laptop that I forgot in my trade in vehicle. Great place and highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

We were impressed with how courteous and professional the staff was and how friendly our sales rep, Nick Weisbeck, was. He carefully explained details and functions of the car during the test drive. We were pleased with the trade-in value of our vehicle and considered it a fair price. One thing that stands out is how quick and efficient the purchasing process was and with little effort on our part. Best of all, we liked being able to shop locally and know that we received quality service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

We recently purchased a used Chevrolet Equinox from Hawkins. The price was very fair and the salesman Nick Weisbeck was very knowledgeable and helpful. He took the time to explain the many features of the vehicle and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Cade Hartwig was extremely helpful. He addressed all my concerns in the matter of acquiring a used vehicle. I really appreciated the time he spent explaining the various features of the vehicle I purchased. He couldn't have been more helpful! It was also wonderful the way the dealership was willing to work with you, and not just interested in making a sale. Very good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

Purchased a Chevrolet Avalanche. Price was very good and they corrected a few things, alignment and a door fitting very quickly. Has to be the quickest purchase process we have ever gone thru! Great staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2018

Sales Dept and Tabitha was helpful and answered all of our questions. Very good service. Never felt rushed to make a decision. I recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Found a truck that was exactly what I was looking for! Everything went very well and I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from Hawkins! Hands down the best car-buying experience I've ever had! Thanks Chevy Cade!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2018

Hawkins has great people and willing to help with anything and everything, that is why I came back and trust them to sell me my 4th vehicle from Hawkins!! Thanks again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2018

It was nice to show up with the vehicle you are looking to buy, and they had it out front shined up for us at the dealership! The staff was nice and accommodating. We were on a time crunch, and they understood and did everything they could to make it a great experience, but also get us on our way home with our new vehicle. Troy Sunken was not only professional, but very knowledgeable about the car and industry! IT was a pleasure to work with Troy and the rest of the people at Hawkins Chevrolet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2018

My wife and I recently purchased our 14' Chevy Impala LTZ from Hawkins and I worked solely with Troy Sunken throughout the whole buying process. We bought from out of state but the communication was great from Troy, and everything was done by the time we showed up to purchase. After viewing all the photos and talking with Troy the car turned out to be exactly as I expected it to be. After a quick test drive we sat down to sign some paperwork, hand over the check and we were on our way back home. If I had one thing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Troy Sunken really listened to us and helped us get exactly what we wanted as options on a new vehicle. He thoroughly and patiently explained advantages and disadvantages of the different choices offered to us. He efficiently and effectively facilitated the location of a vehicle that we desired and had it delivered to HAWKINS in a timely manner for us. He had regular communication with us to keep us informed of the progress regarding our purchase. He was personable and professional. He is the reason that we are repeat customers. Tabitha Bicknase guided us painlessly through a stack of paperwork ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Cade Hartwig did a great job in helping us find a truck. I was very impressed with how the whole process went. When we got there, he had all the paper work ready for us to sign. He explained everything in full detail, and then he sent us to Tabitha Bicknase, and she was also amazing. And to top it all off, they gave us a gas card to fill the truck up. Just a little extra perk. We have bought a lot of cars/trucks, and I would say this was one of our best experiences. Thank you Hawkins ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Cade did a great job finding the car that we wanted. We were not pressured and he was very professional. We have bought others vehicles at this dealership and they did a great job then and that is why we returned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

My brother is good friends with both the sales and finance department at Hawkins. We had been in contact with Cade to watch for a low mileage vehicle for our soon to be 16yr old. My brother actually alerted me the moment he heard about a 2006 Chevy Impala that became available. This was a little bigger vehicle than we thought we wanted but the mint condition and low mileage of the car really put in our minds that this would be a safer longer lasting vehicle for her. We were able to have my brother test drive it and complete ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Used car and truck buying has a lot of options these days. Walking around the local used car lots with my dad looking for my first vehicle 40 years ago is a special memory, but today, with the internet, it seems the choices are unlimited. Being unable to find the model I was looking for locally, I threw out a net for my search which covered a 250 mile radius in all directions from where I live in central Iowa. Literally scoured every source online...websites, private sellers on Craigslist and Facebook, every day for over a month. After a day wasted ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

Troy Sunken made my car sale and trade seemless. I appreciated the no pressure sales. He even ordered the missing floor mats at no cost!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review